Character Conversation: Pyrallis

Hey all! It’s a little late, but here’s another convo with a very curious character of mine…

~

Robin Hood on a rock photo RobinHoodonarock.jpg:

Robin Hood

Robs from the rich and gives to the poor

Generous and thoughtful

Skilled in archery

Loves Maid Marian

Travels with his Merry Men

~

Pyrallis:

Still gives whatever he can to the poor

Bubbly and outgoing

Skilled in archery as well as hand-to-hand combat

Loves no one (yet πŸ™‚ )

More of a loner

~

Me: Hello, Pyrallis!

Pyrallis: Hey! How you doing?

Me: Good, thank you. So, I’m here to interview you today. Tell me a little bit about yourself.

P: Oh, let’s see…hmm…I live alone in the woods. *shrugs* Well, I guess not entirely alone. My mom comes to see me every now and again. Other than that though, I work alone.

M: Sorry to interrupt, but you said you work. I…I know for a fact you’re more into…

P: Stealing? Yeah, well it feels like work, so that’s what I tell people. And I’m pretty sure if I ever told anyone, besides you of course, that I steal for a living, I would get in huge trouble.

M: Yeah…*blushes* Sorry, I…I just can’t stop staring at that bandana. Covering your eyes. Why…why is it…?

P: *smiles* It’s definitely a conversation starter, huh? Keeping you safe is its main purpose.

M: *stares* Keeping me…safe? And how do you…see?

P: *sighs* I don’t. See, that is. I can’t really explain to you why it’s keeping you safe, but it is. Trust me.

M: *mumbles* It’sΒ kinda awkward to have a conversation when you can’t make eye contact…

P: What?

M: Nothing. Anyway, so you steal for yourself, I know. But do you give to others?

P: Oh of course! It’s what keeps me from drowning in guilt. *grins*

M: *crosses arms* Well maybe you shouldn’t do it if it makes you feel guilty.

P: Hey, it’s what keeping me alive. Nobody will hire me because of stupid cross-genre laws-

M: Cross-genre? What’s that?

P: *sighs, evidently annoyed he let that slip* It’s what happens when two people from different realms marry and have…

M: *blushes* Ohhh…*looks away awkwardly* Um…sorry…

P: *sighs again* It’s fine. It was going to come out one way or another.

M: Well, I’ll…I’ll just wrap this up, if that’s okay with you?

P: Sure thing.

M: Where do you live?

P: In the middle of a forest in Kleftis. With lots of animals. Mostly squirrels.

M: Are you musically talented?

P: If you consider whistling musically talented, then yes. I’m practically an expert.

M: *smiles* Are you glad to be in the World now?

P: *considers* It’s an interesting place, a lot like Contemporalis. But I wouldn’t want to live here.

M: Alright, thank you, Pyrallis. *realizes something* Does your name have something to do with…?

P: Would you look at that, I’d better get going. See ya! *races out of the room*

~

Nice guy, right? Maybe a bit mysterious, but still, nice. πŸ™‚ I hope you enjoyed reading! Until next time! ❀

6 thoughts on “Character Conversation: Pyrallis

  1. Hmmm, very intriguing! Definitely want to know more about this character and his mysterious bandana… and what cross-genre laws are… and if his name has anything to do with….. something you didn’t manage to say before he ran off? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you! ^_^

