Character…Comparisons: Vasi

Hey all!

So, this technically still is a Character Conversation post, but I thought it would be fun to do a comparison because this today’s character is actually another character…Shall I explain?

~

“The Pied Piper” by Elisabeth Alba. This story, about paying those who are due, reflects a historical event. The Pied Piper may be a symbol of the children’s death by plague or catastrophe, or refer to Nicholas of Cologne, who lured away a great number of children on a disastrous Children’s Crusade. A recent theory ties the departure of Hamelin’s children to the Ostsiedlung, whereby a number of Germans left their homes to colonize Eastern Europe.:

The Pied Piper of Hamelin

Lures the rats out of Hamelin with his magic pipe

In the same way, leads the children away from Hamelin to there doom

Greedy and vengeful

Wears colorful clothes

A charismatic fellow who attracts lots of attention

Vasi:

Vasi from Avialist

Hates rats

Loves children and would never dream of hurting them

Kind, curious, and a rule-follower

Not into colorful clothes, but they’re all he owns

A shy, but sweet fellow who doesn’t like attracting a lot of attention

~

As you all wanted, here’s a bit of a conversation with Vasi… 😉

Me: Hello, Vasi!

Vasi: Oh, hi, hello…*laughs awkwardly*

M: *smiles* So, you’re from Nore, right?

V: Yes, born in Avialist, which is a province in Paramythi.

M: Interesting…Tell me about yourself.

V: *eyes widen* Um…well, I’m-I’m not really that good at it, but, I’ll try. I live in an old, rundown cottage out in the countryside. I try to stay away from the people. They don’t really like me…

M: *how could they not like you?!* Why don’t they like you?

V: Well, I guess I do kind of…kidnap their children…But it’s not my fault! I can’t help it. It’s how the story goes. Do they really think I like dealing with all those rats? *shudders* Ugh, I hate rats…

M: Uh-huh…So, you don’t have any children of your own then? Why else would you really kidnap other children?

V: No…I honestly don’t mean them any harm…I actually do have a child of my own, a daughter… *looks distant*

M: *gives a prompting look*

V: *returns* But, um. She’s…She’s gone now…along with my wife…

M: *stares at feet* I’m…I’m so sorry…

V: *leaps up from seat* No, no! Not that kind of gone…She and I…we’re-

M: Divorced?

V: Well, kind of…

M: *shuffles through notes, desperately wishing to move on* Okay, well, how…how about a few parting questions?

V: …Sure?

M: Do own any animals?

V: No, no, I’m not much of an animal person.

M: Okay, do you play any other instruments, besides…

V: *shuffles awkwardly in seat* No. Just the pipe.

M: Sorry…Okay, lastly. Do you think of yourself as a leader?

V: *laughs* Only if I were completely out of mind would I consider that true.

~

Hope you enjoyed it! Until next time! ❤

9 responses to “Character…Comparisons: Vasi”

  1. PurpleZebra21 Avatar

    Ah, nice charries!

    You SHOULD totally do an actual CC 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PurpleZebra21 Avatar

      Also, that ginger looks a lot like Rupert Grint. Is it? I don’t think so, but it’s hard to tell…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, that is Rupert Grint. Just with shorter hair. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. PurpleZebra21 Avatar

          Hmm.. okay. Cool, my guess was correct 🙂

          Like

  2. That was cool. But you should do more CC when you think of more!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks! I plan on doing a couple more CC posts and adding stuff on, so, never fear! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Also, since you all really wanted a CC post, I’ve updated my latest post about The Pied Piper with a short convo with him. You can check it out here. […]

    Like

I love hearing from you! ^_^