Silmaril Awards 2019 // Voting Form

SilmarilAwards2018

First of all, I’d like to give a huge thank you to all of your lovely fantasy lovers who commented on the most mischievous imp post. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!

And now, it’s come down to the top five nominees. *drum roll* And they are…

Crispin Beasley, a lively young British man living in 1920s England. He has amazing time powers that allow him to control the flow of time and open portals to different places and time periods. He’s very high energy, can be a bit immature, but he has a good heart and a cheerful attitude.

Nidawi, the Everblooming, used to be an immortal faerie. She can change forms, transforming from a young child into a beautiful lady as she wills. If she sees something she wants, she will try to get it, no matter what (even if that something is to marry a man she just met wandering the woods!)

Twinkle seems to be a normal child. He has beautiful blue yes, bouncy blond curls, and the cutest lisp. But don’t let his adorable looks fool you. He gets into his fair share of mischief, enough to drive Sophie up the wall! But when it’s revealed that this little angel is actually Howl in disguise… well, I’m not surprised, are you?

Sage is about as sarcastic and snarky as a young boy can be. He’s a street urchin, who just so happens to be an excellent pickpocket as well. He always manages to get himself hurt in one way or another, climbing buildings and sneaking around at night, and he isn’t afraid to stand up for people, (or even sass the grown-ups!)

Lionheart, perhaps better known by his alter-ego, Leonard the Lightning Tongue, is a master of jokes and mischief. He played a jester for a time and shocked and delighted many people with his sharp wit and fiery tongue. Sadly, he struggles with fear and cowardice, making all the wrong decisions and being controlled by his fear. But deep down in his soul, there is courage and compassion, even if he doesn’t realize it at first!

Voting ends Friday the 13th at midnight*! Oooooooooh, spooky! Follow this link to choose from the finalists!

*(If we’re being technical, it’s actually Friday 11:59 that the form will close, but Friday the 13th and midnight sounds much more dramatic. 😀 )

 

Thank you again for the wonderful turn out, and stay tuned to hear who wins this years Silmaril Awards!

New Until Next Time!

22 responses to “Silmaril Awards 2019 // Voting Form”

  1. […] DragonMost Silver TongueMost Faithful FriendMost Nefarious VillainStrangest CharacterMost Epic HeroMost Mischievous ImpWisest Counselor Who do you think will go home with the Most Epic Heroine Award? […]

    Like

  2. This is my first time actually knowing what the Silmaril Awards IS, so I’m totally voting on this!!! Mwahahahaha!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. YASS so glad you’re voting!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Crispin Beasley. ”“Tea!” Crispin emerged from a rabbit hole right next to the Inspector, holding a tea tray. The policeman flinched and nearly fell out of his chair. It took him a few seconds to regain his composure.”-Hound of Duville by:Kyle Robert Schultz

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hey, Madeline, is your form working? I’m not seeing it for some reason….

    I can’t wait to see who wins the Imp award. That’s alway one of my favorite ceremonies.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m not seeing it either… :-/

      Like

    2. I fixed it. For some reason, the actual form didn’t want to show up, so I just made it a link instead.

      I am too! It is such a fun category! 🙂

      Like

  5. I love this category so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh dear oh dear oh dear. Sage is the only one I’m not familiar with. The others I know and LOVE. I think I’m having an existential crisis. *collapses*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s always fun having an existential crisis trying to choose between your book children. XD

      Like

  7. Aaahh these are such great mischievous imps! It’s so hard to choose! Love this post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right?! So hard! Thanks Deborah!! ❤

      Like

  8. Gah, so tricky! The only one I don’t know is Twinkle! I’m torn especially between Lionheart and Sage…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Such great characters! I’m actually only familiar with Lionheart, so this category will be an easy one for me… XD

      Like

I love hearing from you! ^_^