Voting Round is Open!

Hello everyone, and Happy 4th if you’re living in the USA! *fireworks* *sparklers* *freedom* Yay!

And may I just say…Wow…We had an absolutely fabulous turn-out for the Silmarillion Awards! Thank you so, so, much for all your nominations!

silmarillion-awards-border-gold

You can use this link to go to the voting form and vote for you favorite characters! And may I just say, these are going to be tough choices…Oh, and please don’t vote more than once! 😉

Here are the top 5 for Epic Hero:

  • The Prince of Farthestshore from The Tales of Goldstone Wood
  • Lucy Pevensie from The Chronicles of Narnia
  • Westley from The Princess Bride
  • Robin Hood from The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood
  • Peter Pevensie from The Chronicles of Narnia

Agh, too many good choices!! *indecision*

Thank you again for your participation and may your favorite character win! 😉

 

 

10 responses to “Voting Round is Open!”

  1. I knooow! So hard to choose! O_O Heehee. XD So many awesome characters… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right?! It’s so hard! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Madeline J. Rose Hosting the Most Epic Hero Silmaril […]

    Like

  3. Wow. This was tough and there are so many characters I don’t know about… I’ll have to go back and read these books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? You should totally read them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will try but I have a lot of other things to read this summer so we’ll see.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Just about every category presents me with a tough choice, this one included! I’m trying to decide between Lucy and the Prince of Farthestshore (but Peter and Robin Hood are sulking in a corner of my mind and trying to catch my attention as well).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was really tough for me too! I finally decided on Westley though, because The Princess Bride gives me so many happy memories. 🙂

      Like

  5. Ooh, I’m eager to know who won! So many good choices! I might be leaning more towards Lucy and Westley, but not sure! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? I personally went with Westley because I love The Princess Bride so much, but Lucy’s a really good choice too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you! ^_^