Character Conversations // Alan

Character Conversations

Hello fellow bloggers! Today’s character is quite the interesting guy. To the world, he is Trick-Track, the evil genius. But to a certain few, he is someone much less…intimidating.

Alan Briggs

Me: Welcome, Alan.

Alan: Thank you, miss.

M: So…*whispers* I’ve finally unmasked the villain.

A: I don’t know what you mean.

M: Of course you do. You’re Trick-Track, the Super villain. Terrorizing Fallcoast, causing destruction, you know.

A: *grins* Scared?

M: No, not actually. I’ve seen way scarier.

A: *frowns* So if I stole your soul with shadow arts, you wouldn’t care.

M: I dare you to try.

A: *annoyed* Never mind. Get on with the stupid interview.

M: *grins* I knew you wouldn’t do it. Wanna know how I knew? *whispers* You’re a fake.

A: *glares* I’m in leagues with some dangerous people. You could pay for anything you say.

M: You’re not denying it. And do you even really know who you’re working for?

A: Of course! I work with the three biggest names in the entire city of Fallcoast! Whatever you say will be used against you in court.

M: Okay, okay, cool it. Tell me about your family instead.

A: Super villains don’t have families. I am no exception.

M: I beg to differ. Nearly all the villains I know have families. But don’t you have a girlfriend or something?

A: Yes. Kathy. She runs the dance class downtown.

M: She must be so proud of your career choice.

A: You really are an idiot, aren’t you? She doesn’t know.

M: A very healthy relationship, to be sure.

A: Are you going to ask me real questions? Or stupid gossip?

M: I am asking real questions. You just keep answering them in a way that leads to gossip. That’s not my fault.

A: What do you even do? Who said you could interview me?

M: Me. So do you, like, have an alter-ego, or something?

A: Obviously. My name is Alan. Alan Briggs.

M: So what do you do when you’re not being a villain?

A: I work at the Fallcoast News Center. With Mr. Snider.

M: That sure explains a whole lot…*rolls eyes* How do you like that job?

A: It’s interesting working in the news business. I work in the newspaper department. I write stories with the information found by the journalists.

M: I write stories too! Do you like writing?

A: I do. I try to be brutally honest in my stories. People like to know the truth.

M: *mumbles* It’s a shame they don’t get it…But anyway, let’s wrap this up. What’s your favorite food?

A: I like dark, dark chocolate. The more bitter the better.

M: Yuck. Do you have any pets?

A: Goodness, no. I hate animals.

M: O-k-a-y. When did you decide to become a villain?

A: *blank faced* I…I…don’t know.

M: Hm. Well, thanks for coming in.

A: Just be lucky you’re even talking to me.

Welp. That’s Alan. He’s a bit of a mystery, but I like writing him. I feel like I say that about all my characters. XD What do you think of him? Let me know down below!

until-next-time-1

7 thoughts on “Character Conversations // Alan

  1. Have you ever seen the video of animals dubbed over with British voices? There’s a prairie dog yelling “Alan! Alan! Alan! Alan! Alan! Oh wait, that’s not Alan… That’s Steve. Steve Steve Steve Steve!” That’s what I was thinking through this post. 😛
    In spite of that, I am intrigued by Alan. It’s interesting that he’s a super villain, but you called him a fake! I want to know more.

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you! ^_^

