Character Conversations // Jake

Character Conversations

Hello guys! Today’s installment features one of my favorite characters in this new trilogy of mine. I hope you like him as much as I do! 🙂

my dream man......:

Me: Hi Jake, welcome.

Jake: Hi, thanks. *takes a seat*

M: So, thank you for coming and all that. To kick it off, why don’t you tell me a little about yourself?

J: Well…what kind of stuff?

M: Nothing spoiler-y, please. Just, what you like to do, what you’re good at, family, friends, anything.

J: Okay…I live with my parents in a nice apartment building. Though, we have this neighbor who’s kind of annoying. But anyway, my Dad runs the tech firm here in town, and my Mom’s a social butterfly, arranging parties, meetings, and all that.

M: How do you feel about that?

J: *shrugs* I don’t know. I don’t really care for it, but they don’t really force me to do that kinda stuff.

M: Right, it’s just other stuff they force on you.

J: *blank stare*

M: Never mind. So you do you like tech like your Dad?

J: Yeah…I like working with computers. I’ve gotten pretty good at it too. I have a little repair business of my own.

M: Cool! So…I might as well just get on with it. You’re a Super, right?

J: Oh…yeah. How’d you know?

M: Special ways. You’re telekinetic and technopathic. But the only reason you’re techno-

J: Yes, okay, thank you, I know. You don’t have to go on. Please.

M: Fine. You’re going to have to tell someone sooner or later you know.

J: *scowls* Can we move on?

M: Whatever. I’m at least going to say this. Your Dad doesn’t just work at the tech firm, does he?

J: No.

M: He’s a villain. So is your Mom.

J:

M: And so are you.

J: Fine, yes! You caught me. But I couldn’t care less about it! Villain is not the first thing on my top three dream jobs, okay?

M: I know. *grins* That’s why you’re secretly working with Lena.

J: *groans* Who’s giving you this information?

M: Okay, okay, I’ll stop pestering you. Tell me what you think about all the crime in Fallcoast.

J: It’s not like it can be helped. With the FIB in the center of town, it’s a pretty huge target for villains. Super or otherwise.

M: Wait, the FIB?

J: Technically it’s FIBS. Fallcoast International Bank…of Secrets. Most people have conveniently forgotten that part.

M: This bank doesn’t sound like a regular bank.

J: It’s not. I mean, it looks like it from the outside, and even on the inside. But Dad and Mom say there’s so much more deep down there.

M: Hmm…You wouldn’t be happen to be planning to…rob the bank, would you?

J: I’m going to pretend I didn’t hear you.

M: And I’m going to pretend I didn’t ask. Instead, how about some parting questions?

J: Sure.

M: What’s your favorite food?

J: Gyros with cucumber sauce. Mom makes the best homemade ones.

M: I love gyros too! What’s your favorite subject in school?

J: Probably math. It comes easy to me.

M: Lucky…Okay, last question. *grins* Do you have a crush on Lena?

J: *face heats up* I do not.

M: Really? Liar. You think she’s cute.

J: *eye starts twitching slightly* Think what you want. I’m not revealing anymore information to the likes of you.

M: Well then, Jake, thank you for this interview. It was a pleasure.

J: I’d say ‘any time’, but I don’t know if I’d care to go through this process again. *grins*

Well? What’d you think? He’s SUCH a fun character to write!! His backstory really makes him an interesting guy… 😉 Let me know if you like him down below!

until-next-time-1

3 thoughts on “Character Conversations // Jake

I love hearing from you! ^_^

