The Many Problems Of A…{Violinist}

The Many Problems Of A...

Hello all! Today, I have a post for all those violinists out there. I only play a little, but in the time that I have, I’ve come to some frustrating conclusions…

4th Finger Is The Bane Of My Existence

Sherlock Frustrated

It’s like it’s only purpose in life is to bring me endless frustration. If I can nail the note, then I can’t reach the next note. MY PINKY CAN’T DEAL WITH THIS.

Squeaky Strings

forever darling lucille ball gif

Whatever the song, there’s always that one part that just can’t be helped. It sounds like a cat is crying out in pain. (Fun fact: whenever I play violin, my cat leaves the room as fast as humanly (cat-ly?) possible.)

When A Note Is Just Barely Off Key, But It’s Still Just A Bit Too Noticeable To Ignore

…I mean, who can nail all the notes, am I right?

PROTECT THE BOW HAIR. AT ALL COSTS.

How many times do I have to tell people NOT to touch the bow hair? IT’S NOT MADE FOR TOUCH. It will get greasy finger oil on it and then make the violin sound even worse when I play it. XD

Rosin. Everywhere.

Chewbacca No

Rosin + black clothes = BIG NO NO. Not to mention it’s one of the stickiest substances on the planet.

Packing Up Your Violin Only To Find You Forgot To Put The Bow In

*insert eye twitch*

spongebob squarepants frustrated gif

Trying To Find The Perfect Spot With Your Shoulder Rest

transparent hahaha no gif

My shoulders are evidently really boney, because a shoulder rest on my collar bone feels like someone is shoving an oddly shaped rock into my skin. It’s not a pleasant experience, to say the least.

Any violinists out there? Do you struggle with any of these? Are there any problems I missed? Let me know down below!

until-next-time-1

9 thoughts on “The Many Problems Of A…{Violinist}

  1. Oh my goodness Madeline YESS. 4th finger is the absolute bane of my existence. I’ve been playing violion for a long time but I still can’t master it. apparently I have small hands bc I can never quite reach it. Also slightly off key notes. Yes to this whole post.

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you! ^_^

