Character Conversations // Lena

Character Conversations

Hello guys! So, I have some exciting news! These coming characters are from a new trilogy I’m working on! πŸ˜€ I love them all so much (they may or may not be mostly made up of villains/anti-heroes XD ), and I can’t wait to introduce you to them! This week’s character is my main character, Lena.

Lena:

Me: Hiya Lena!

Lena: Hey! So, this is an interview?

M: Yeah, I’m so glad you could come. I have so many questions!

L: Well…*looks a little worried* I can’t promise to answer all of them.

M: *nods* I understand. More than anybody, believe me. Okay, so you live with your parents, right?

L: Yeah, we live in a little apartment above our bookstore, The Book Stop.

M: *sighs dreamily* I would love to live above a bookstore. It must be great working there, all the books, coffee shop, interesting people…

L: *smiles* It’s a nice job, definitely. I work the weekends and nights there whenever I can. Mom runs it fulltime. It’s a really relaxing atmosphere for me.

M: Bookstores have that effect. Okay, so I’m dying to ask…What’s it like being a superhero?

L: *looks very uncomfortable* Um…I…I’m not really a hero. Really.

M: *frowns* You are too. Just because it’s not a huge public thing doesn’t mean you’re not. But I was more asking about superpowers.

L: *chokes on hot chocolate* How do you know about this? Who told you?

M: It’s okay, I know things like this. Your secret’s safe.

L: *looks hesitant* Well, I guess the easiest way to put it would be that I was born with. *mutters* Well…Most of them, anyway…

M: You’re talking about the Elementia, aren’t you?

L: Do you have superpowers or something? Are you reading my mind. I know a guy who can do that, so it’s totally plausible.

M:Β *holds back a laugh* If that’s the easiest way for you to understand it, then yes. I am. But back on topic…What are your superpowers?

L: They’re…actually kinda generic, now that I think about it. Super strength, flying, and then the whole Elementia thing…

M: Elemental control seems like the coolest one out of those! I’ve always wanted to be able to control the elements. *sighs* If you were an element, which one do you think you’d be?

L: Ooh, well, Jake would probably say I was fire. *laughs* Which, I guess I can’t disagree with. I’ve always loved wind though.

M: I’m partial to water, myself. Who’s Jake?

L: He’s…just a kid from school.

M: Mmm-hmm. Just a friend?

L: Oh hush. Yes, just a friend.

M:

M: You totally like him, don’t you?

L: *blushes furiously* Okay, so maybe I like him a little. So what?

M: Nothing. Just an observation of mine. What do you do besides saving the city from time to time?

L: I’m on my school’s soccer team. I also love running, reading, and self defense.

M: *eyes widen* You take self defense classes? That’s so cool! I took some as an extra curricular type of thing and…well, I’m not the best at it. But I bet you’re awesome at it. You know, with the whole vigilante thing you got going.

L: *sighs* I kinda have to be good at it. This city is a dangerous place. Mom forced me into so I’d know how to defend myself from strangers. And yeah, it does come in handy with ‘the whole vigilante thing’. *smiles*

M: *smiles back* I’ve always wanted to be a superhero. The idea of getting to help people, and in a super cool way? It’s so neat. If you don’t mind me asking a kind of…personal question, why did you choose to become a hero instead of a…villain?

L: *looks down* I…I don’t really know, honestly. It…just seemed like the right thing to do. I’ve always admired the superheroes from the movies, and when I figured out I had powers, well…it just kinda clicked.

M: So…why do you think so many people who are gifted with powers choose to be villains?

L: *eyes harden* Well, that’s an easy. Supers are illegal.

M: *raises an eyebrow* But…all of your news channels are always broadcasting hero/villain fights. Are you saying…?

L: *nods* They’re fake. Real powers are illegal. *gives a weak laugh* Real villains aren’t though. And they know that. So they try to cover it up.

M: Why do you think they outlawed powers in the first place?

L: *shrugs* Fear? I don’t know. Nobody really talks about it.

M: Your parents seem to think it a riveting topic. They’re always arguing about it, aren’t they?

L: *blinks* Yeah. They hate Supers. *eyes fall*

M: *gives a sympathetic look* Surely they don’t hate you. They’re you’re parents!

L: *avoids eye contact* I try not to think about what would happen if they found out.

M: I’m sorry, Lena. Let’s wrap this interview up with some parting questions. What is your favorite food?

L: *thinks a moment* I love chicken cordin bleu. Mom makes it homemade and it’s sooo good.

M: Do you play any instruments?

L: *cringes* I play flute for school, since Mom insists. I sound terrible.

M: *laughs* Do you have any pets?

L: *sighs* I wish. But my parents won’t let me get any.

M: Alright, thanks for the interview, Lena!

L: You’re welcome. *smiles*

That’s a wrap! So…What say you? She’s a pretty sweet character, and I love writing about her. Let me know what you think about her down below!

until-next-time-1

 

8 thoughts on “Character Conversations // Lena

I love hearing from you! ^_^

