Character Conversations // Maggie

Character Conversations

Hello all, and welcome to the next installment! This week’s character is a bit shy, but she’s super sweet and I loved interviewing her. πŸ™‚

Site dedicated to finding Zooey Deschanels's outfits from New Girl. This is why the internet exists! ;):

Me: Hi Maggie!

Maggie: Hey! I’m so excited to get this interview started! Usually I’m the one giving the interview, so, you know, it’s kinda nice for a change.

Me: *smiles* I’m glad you could come. Now, if you’d have a seat, I can begin with the questions. Great, now, what can you tell me about your family?

M: *purses lips* Well, I didn’t really know them. Like…at all. All my memories from childhood are just…not there. I can’t remember anything from before I was ten.

Me: I’m sorry to hear that. I’m sure they miss you, wherever they are…But it’s no good dwelling on sad thoughts. Tell me about your job.

M: *frowns* Well, former job. *crosses arms sulkily* My boss fired me.

Me: Really? Why?

M: Apparently I had some footage that he didn’t like. And it would’ve been a great story too! I could’ve started climbing the social ladder! But nope. The high and mighty Brett Snider won’t have any of that.

Me: You…seem very upset about it.

M: *sighs* Yeah. It’s just…I loved that job, and I really wanted to prove myself. *glare* I still think it’s all that boy’s and girl’s fault.

Me: Markus and Paige? I…don’t understand. Oh, wait, I’m forming an idea. That footage was of something they didn’t want the world to see. But you were going to use it anyway. And that wasn’t even before the whole elf and minotaur attack…

M: *eyes wide in fear* Look, I know some strange things are happening, but I didn’t sign up for anyone reading my mind.

Me: I’m not…Never mind. What strange things do you mean?

M: *swallows* I mean weird creatures and magic and other things I have no idea about, that’s what. The girl came into my apartment with this crazy dude with a bow and arrow and a giant monster, and she wanted to hide there! But then they got in and…there were arrows flying and glass shattering and then…Well, I guess the boy saved us, but, if she hadn’t barged into my home in the first place…!

Me: Take a breath, please. Don’t go spoiling the whole story…

M: *stares* What?

Me: Just never mind. So, yes, they barged in. But you agreed to help them, right?

M: I did say I would…But I’m kinda rethinking it now…

Me: Understandable. Really. But I think you’re going to learn a lot more about yourself than you ever knew.

M: Are you trying to make me feel better or something? Because that’s kind of a weird thing to say.

Me: How about we talk about your interests. What do you like to do?

M: I like taking videos, writing news stories, and baking. They’re the only things I’m really good at.

Me: *whispers* I beg to differ.

M: Are you talking to a ghost or something? ‘Cause of all the things that have happened up until now, I wouldn’t find it hard to believe at all.

Me: No, I’m not. Sorry. So do you…did you work more in the newspaper or the news show?

M: I was working for the newspaper and I was enjoying it very much, aside from my boss. But I wanted to move up, so when I saw that fight in the alley…I had to bring it to the table.

Me: *nods* I get it. So, do you have somewhere to go since you’re out a job?

M: I can always get work at the strip mall in town I suppose. *sighs and brushes hair behind ears* It’s a bit of a step down.

Me: *is sympathetic* You shouldn’t worry about it. Believe me, in these next coming days, finding a job is going to be the least of your concerns.

M: *shrugs* I don’t know. Everything is all out of whack.

Me: Right now, maybe. But in the end, it will all work out. Trust me. *smiles*

M: Well, you can obviously read my mind, so…why not trust you, I guess?

Me: *laughs* If you’ll allow me a few parting questions?

M: Sure.

Me: Alright, what’s your favorite color?

M: The age old question. Not one I really like answering though…*blushes* It’s kind of embarrassing.

Me: What is it?

M: …Pink.

Me: Why be embarrassed? I like pink too! Don’t feel silly. You said you liked baking before. What do you like to bake?

M: I love baking all kinds of cakes. Cupcakes, bundt cakes, cheesecakes, spice cakes…I love them all!

Me: I am all for cake, to be sure. Okay, last question…It’s a little personal.

M: What?

Me: Are you seeing anyone?

M: *face turns into a strawberry* Um. No.

Me: *smiles gleefully* Okay, good. *whispers* I have someone in mind… Anywho, thank you for the interview!

M: *still a bit shaken* Oh! You’re welcome.

Maggie’s such a funny character to write. I love her quiet but spunky spirit. πŸ™‚ What do you think of her? Do you have any characters like her in your stories? Let me know down below!until-next-time-1

2 thoughts on “Character Conversations // Maggie

I love hearing from you! ^_^

