Aesthetically Pleasing Book Tag // Book Photo Shoot!

Hello guys! Just a short post for today, but it was so much fun to do. 😀 I saw this tag a while ago and thought it looked like a fun photo-op. These are all pictures I took and edited using Pixlr. I hope you like them! 🙂

~ Best Color Combo On A Book Cover

I know I’ve gushed over this cover before, but I have to do it again because it’s just so PRETTY. The colors of maroon, gray, and white look just lovely together and the detail work is so neat and intricate.

dscn15861.jpg

~ Best Typography/Font On A Book Cover

I love, love, love the title font! It’s so swirly and curly and the contrast with the author’s name is really well put. ❤

dscn15911.jpg

~ Best Simple Cover

I’ve had this book since forever. I remember really sympathizing with the MC, who’s a homeschooled girl. XD Story aside, the cover is stunningly simple and so delightful! ❤

dscn15941.jpg

~ Best Endpages

Okay, so, this is the hardcover edition of Winter. And all the rest of the books I own in the series are paperback. Naturally, this very much annoys my OCD tendencies, but I think I can live with it, considering how cool the endpages are. 😀

WinterCollage

~ Best Map

I loooove maps in fantasy books. And this one is no exception. The world of Six of Crows is so cool and we get to see a lot about the culture of each place. And, you know, the sea creatures lurking in the water is an added bonus. XD

SixofCrowsCollage

~ Best Naked Hardback

Even though I didn’t enjoy Illuminae as much as I thought I would, I have to give credit where it’s due. This is an AWESOME cover. The dust jacket is suuuuper shiny, which was a bit troublesome during the picture-taking, but it looks really cool with or without it.

IlluminaeCollage

~ Best Back Cover

I picked up this book at a local bookstore…I maaay have just bought it because of the pretty cover. I know, shallow, but it can’t be helped. In this case, I think I like the back cover a smidgen more than the front, if only because of the abundance of time-like words. 😀

TheLostTrackofTimeCollage

~ Best Chapter Headers

These headers aren’t the fanciest by any means, but I love them anyway. I adore cogs and clockwork and the like, and it’s just so pretty and simple. I love me some steampunk! 😉

IllusionariumCollage

~ Best Illustrations

This is another book I may have bought purely for the cover. Although I didn’t particularly enjoy the story too much, the illustrations are EPIC. All actiony and stuff. XD And yes, that is a Loki staff necklace and a mini replica of Thor’s hammer. I am quite proud of them. 😀

ZodiacLegacyCollage

~ Best Spine

This book is MASSIVE. But I still love it so much. The spine is so nice and smooth and the font is twirly and fun. And it has that nice, buttery feel to it, so that’s a plus.

LittleWomenCollage

~ Favorite Cover On Your Shelves

Yes, I came back to Six of Crows. What can I say? IT’S SUCH A COOL COVER. The way the crow’s wing melts into the city, creating an illusion… I LOVE it.

dscn16461.jpg

There we go! Wow, it was so much fun taking those pictures! I loved experimenting with props and such. 🙂 Do you have any favorite book covers? Let me know down below!

until-next-time-1

 

8 thoughts on “Aesthetically Pleasing Book Tag // Book Photo Shoot!

  1. One of my favorite covers on my shelf right now is Gail Carson Levine’s Stolen Magic. Look it up if you don’t know what it looks like – it is SO GORGEOUS!
    I tend to appreciate covers with really pretty simplicity.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just looked up the cover, and it’s SOOO PRETTY! 😀 It almost looks a bit rustic to me, with the browns and toned-down colors. So. gorgeous.
      Yeah, I love simple covers too! Simplicity is beautiful. ❤ And thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

  2. Those are quite interesting covers. Other than Little Women, I haven’t read any of those! You have some nice photography/photo-editing skills there!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Book photos are so much fun! 😀 I really want to read Jackaby, and Six of Crows too… I still remember when I finally noticed that the crow’s wing melts into a city skyline. My reaction was a mix of “Oh wow, that’s incredible!” and “Wow, how come I didn’t see that before?” #observant XD

    I highly approve of Illusionarium being included, by the way. 😉

    Hmm… there are so MANY covers I love, but the two books in Wayne Thomas Batson’s still-unfinished series, “The Dark Sea Annals” are really cool. I especially love the second one. My copy is a glossy paperback that makes the colors almost shimmery, in a way.

    P.S. If you’re interested in another tag, here’s one. Only do it if you want to, though! http://traceydyck.blogspot.ca/2017/03/tag-3-sunshine-blogger-award.html

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, they’re quite fun! 😀 Yes, isn’t it the coolest thing!? I love that cover so much!! (And I didn’t notice it the first time either. XD )

      Illusionarium is the best! ❤

      Ooh, I just looked them up, and they're BEAUTIFUL! ❤ I love shimmery, shiny covers. 🙂

      Those look like really fun questions! I'm definitely going to do that tag sometime soon. And thanks for tagging me! ❤

      Like

I love hearing from you! ^_^

