The Christmas Song Book Tag

Hello everyone!

I have a Christmas-y themed tag today, since, well, it’s almost Christmas. 🙂 I believe it was originally created by booktuber Hailey in Bookland. And since I’m currently fresh out of creative ideas, I thought I’d give it a whirl.

On to the questions!

1. “You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch”
Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love.

I’d have to say Kaz from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. He’s just plain awesome (setting aside the disappointment of the second book 😦 ). And he’s definitely very villainous…and proud of it… XD

2. “All I Want for Christmas is You”
Which book to you most hope to see under your Christmas tree?

I’d love to see any books under the tree, really. XD But in particular, I’ve had my eye on the Bright Empire series by Stephen R. Lawhead for a while…

3. “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”
Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.

Ooh, that’s a tough one! I might choose Cress from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. At first, she’s really timid and scared of everything. But as the series progresses, she becomes steadily more brave and sure of herself. She’s one of my favorite characters in the series. 🙂

4. “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”
a) Which character do you think would be on the top of the naughty list?
b) Which character do you think would be at the top of the nice list?

Hmm…

A) I’m going to have to go with Kaz again… XD Just because of…reasons. Lots and lots of reasons.

B) I’m gonna say Jonathan from Illusionarium by Heather Dixon. Sure, he’s not perfect, but I think his heart’s in the right place. ❤

5. “Frosty the Snowman”
Which book just melts your heart.

Without a doubt, Heartless by Anne Elisabeth Stengl. Because obviously if I were heartless, my heart would’ve melted, right? 😛 All kidding aside, this book was really gripping and it really did melt my poor heart into a feelsy mess.

6. “Feliz Navidad”
Choose a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

I’m trying to think…Does a sorta imaginary/real world count? If it does, then I choose Illusionarium, which takes place in London in alternate universes.

7. “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”
Which holiday themed book do you use to spread the Christmas joy?

Perhaps the obvious choice would be the Bible, since it contains the Christmas story. 🙂 And I don’t really read holiday themed books much anyways.

8. “Sleigh Ride”
Which fictional character would you choose to spend the holidays with (doesn’t have to be a love interest!)

ALL OF MY FAVORITES. I can’t choose, seriously? I’d love to spend Christmas with all of them! ❤

9. “Baby it’s Cold Outside”
Which book that you didn’t like would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?

Burn a book?! How dare you! *shakes head disapprovingly* In all honesty, though, I don’t think I’d ever have the gumption to burn a book, even if it was horrible. *shudders*

10. “Do You Hear what I Hear?”
Which book do you think everyone should read?

ALL THE BOOKS. No? You can’t do that? Okay, well, here’s a few recommendations then; Paper Crowns by Mirriam Neal, the Tales of Goldstone Wood by Anne Elisabeth Stengl, Illusionarium by Heather Dixon, Twinepathy by C.B. Cook, and the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

That’s the tag! Do you have a favorite book to read around Christmas? A favorite Christmas song? Feel free to do this tag if you so desire. I hope you’re all having a wonderful Christmas season and I’ll see you all next year! ❤

until-next-time-1

I love hearing from you! ^_^

