Ten Characters I’d Name My Children or Pets After // Top Ten Tuesdays

Hello all! Just a quick post today, as I’m madly trying to finish somewhat of an outline before NaNo…So, it’s been fun around here. XD I probably won’t be posting much during November, except for little mini updates and possibly snippets, so I have a couple more posts set for October. 🙂 And when I saw this Tuesday’s topic over at The Broke and the Bookish, I just had to give it a try! I LOVE names of all shapes and sizes! So without further ado, let us begin!

~~~

I’m going to do half and half, five names for children and five for pets. Children first!

I. Jonathan

Illusionarium is possibly the best book I’ve read so far this year, and I must pay it justice because Jonathan is great. Plain and simple.

II. Wylan

I’m currently reading Crooked Kingdoms, and I really think Wylan is the nicest kid ever. So I wouldn’t mind having my son named after him. 🙂

III. Jackaby

Okay, so maybe this one is a little strange, but Jackaby is brilliant and fabulous and needs to be named after. Besides, we could always just call him Jack, right?

IV. Thorne

I just finished Stars Above. OH MY STARS. *cries forever* But the last story was totally worth it. 🙂 And Thorne is totally the best guy character out of the series, at least in my opinion. Sure, he’s a bit cocky, but he’s also lovable and hilarious. ❤

V. Eanrin

Maybe this one’s a stretch, but I LOVE EANRIN SO MUCH OKAY. I’m all for giving him the nickname of Ean. That’s a pretty common name, though the spelling is different. But I DON’T CARE. ❤

Um…I’m just now noticing they’re all guy names…But oh well. XD Now, on to pets!

VI. Lionheart

I could totally picture this being the name of a giant fluffy dog that’s super cuddly and adorable. I don’t know if I could do with a giant dog in the house, but it’d still be a great name. 😉

VII. Cress

Finally, a girl’s name! XD Cress is one of my favorite characters, so it only makes sense. Plus it’s just a really pretty name and it’s short for Crescent. Then I could call her Crescent Roll. XD

VIII. Blaze

This one will be pretty obvious if you know about Twinepathy and my obsession with one of the characters. Ahem, Blaze, to be exact  And you know, if I ever got that dragon I’ve been considering, it would be the perfect name. 😉

IX. Lockwood

DIDN’T SEE THAT ONE COMING I’LL BET. XD I can just imagine a German shepherd or some such big, gruff dog with this name. And then on the inside he’s a sweet little softy. 😀

X. Azrael

Paper Crowns is SO WONDERFUL, and Azrael is possibly the best character of ever. There is no question as to why this name should be chosen. *nods*

~~~

There you are! The names of all my children and pets! Somehow, there was only one girl in the mix…Don’t know how that happened… Hope you enjoyed!

until-next-time-1

 

 

13 thoughts on “Ten Characters I’d Name My Children or Pets After // Top Ten Tuesdays

  1. Hehehe, this is such a fun idea for a post. I keep forgetting about Top Ten Tuesday. Someday I will remember. Or perhaps I will go over there and peruse their upcoming schedule and plan ahead… gasp!

    I love your names. You could totally do Eanrin and shorten it to Ean. Of course, nobody would spell his name correctly… but that’s life… (says the girl whose name is never spelled correctly and who has given all three of her children names that nobody will EVER spell correctly… well, except maybe Brant… but the more common spelling is Brandt (oddly enough)… so… we shall see)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it was quite fun! 🙂 Thanks so much! Haha, yeah, I’d imagine any of these names being misspelled pretty often… XD Aww, I think you have a pretty name! And I love all your kids names too! They’re so pretty! But yes, I could definitely see them being misspelled a lot…Such is life I suppose. 😉

      Like

I love hearing from you! ^_^

