Bookish Book Lover Tag

Hey all! Today I have a quick tag for you. I was tagged ages ago by Deborah over at The Page Dreamer, which I thank her heartily for. Hope you enjoy! 🙂

What book are you currently reading?

It’s a re-read! Five Glass Slippers by various authors/bloggers.

20686206

What’s the last book you finished?

The Word Changers by Ashlee Willis.

24605019

Favorite book you read this year?

Ooh, tough choice! I would probably say Illusionarium by Heather Dixon.

22840398

What genre have you read most this year?

Definitely fantasy! But there’s a fair amount of sci-fi/superhero-ish thrown in there too. 🙂

What genre have you read least this year?

Probably contemporary. Most of the books I read have at least a dash of the unbelievable in them. 😉

What genre do you want to read more of?

I would really like to get into steampunk a bit more. I read Illusionarium and ADORED it. I’ve scoured around a bit more and found a few others that look interesting, so they are now on my tbr-list.

How many books have you read this year, and what is your goal?

Goodreads tells me I’ve read 32 of 70 books. So…kind of behind… XD

What’s the last book you bought?

This may or may not be correct, but I believe it was the three fairytale collections put out by Rooglewood. Two of them are re-reads, and I’m considering putting reviews up for all three.

206862062466240625685342

What book are you saving up to buy next?

I’m not sure honestly… XD I don’t usually ‘save up’ to buy books. I usually just buy what I can when I have the money. Libraries are my friends. 🙂

How many books did you check out last library visit?

Sadly, I think it was only two…*sniff sniff* And they weren’t even chapter books. They’re about movie production and animation, which is really interesting actually.

What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

So, so many! O_O But if I have to be particular (picky, picky…) I would choose Heartless by Marissa Meyer and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo.

1858485522299763

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

I might say either Tales of Goldstone Wood (for clean readers) and/or The Lunar Chronicles (for those who can look past a bit of violence and language). 🙂

706975113722513

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

Ooh, definitely Shannon Hale! She’s been under the radar for quite a bit (aside from her very young readers Princess in Black series). Please Mrs. Hale! Write some more riveting fantasy! 🙂

A few books you heart adores?

Illusionarium and Entwined by Heather Dixon, Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, The Neverending Story by Michael Ende, the Tales of Goldstone Wood by Anne Elisabeth Stengl, Princess Academy and the Books of Bayern by Shannon Hale, Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine, and The Tale of Desperaux by Kate DiCamillo, to name a very few. 🙂

2284039811741831234371562771270697517692085990179064607014

What series’ coming conclusion make you sad?

I’m drawing a blank here so I’m going to steal Deborah’s answer and say Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo.

22299763

What books are on your wish-list?

There aren’t actually very many books that I would like to own. I usually like to get the book or first book of a series from the library first before investing in my own copies. Yep, total risk-taker here. XD But I do really want Crooked Kingdom, Heartless, A Branch of Silver, a Branch of Gold by Anne Elisabeth Stengl, and the other two Jackaby books by William Ritter. 🙂

~

That’s the tag! Thank you again for tagging me Deborah! And since I’m horrible at tagging people, consider yourself tagged if you’re reading this. 🙂 Thanks for reading! Oh, and you may or may not have noticed my new banner and background. I’m also working on a few fun graphics. Let me know what you think!

Until next time! ❤

4 thoughts on “Bookish Book Lover Tag

  1. :O YOUR SITE. IT LOOKS NEW. AND… AND FUN AND BRIGHT AND COLORFUL AND WHIMSICAL AND ADORBZ AND I LOVETH IT! ^_^ *huggles new header thing*

    Ahem. Moving on… 😉

    Hurray! Fun tag! 😀

    Five Glass Slippers always makes me think of Broken Glass which is my favoritest. ❤ I've read that one twice and want to read it again. 😀

    OOH you read The Word Changers!! What'd you think?? 🙂 …Er, actually, ignore that question since I just dashed over to your Goodreads and read your review. XD

    ILLUSIONARIUM!!! 😀

    Ooh ooh, yes, totally review the Rooglewood fairytales! (I mean, if you want. ;)) I'd love to read your reviews for 'em if you do! 🙂

    Libraries are fabulous. ❤

    CROOKED KINGDOM. 9 MORE DAYS! (Ugh, I'm sure we'll both be sad it's over. D:)

    Ooh, ooh! I need the 3rd Jackaby book tooo! 😀

    You're welcome, I'm glad you did it — such fun! ^_^ I loved reading your answers. 🙂

    And I think I've already made known my thoughts on the banner. XD (The background is cool too!) One thing I've noticed is that when I actually click on a post and read it on its own page instead of on the front page (or, like, if I click the link from my email when it tells me you've done a new post), then I can't see the image you put at the top of the post? I can only see them on your front page. I'm assuming that's probably because you make them a "featured image" or something? So if you just put it at the top of the post it would probably work better? But I know nothing, so please ignore me if you have no idea what I'm saying. XD BUT ANYWAY I LOVE THE NEW BANNER IT IS PRECIOUS. <333

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AGH I KNOW IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! 😀

    Ah, I just LOVE Broken Glass!! I really need to read Corroded Thorn now… 🙂

    YES! I really liked it, aside from the ending…which had a few…loose ends. But other than that! ❤

    LOCKWOOOOD!! *flails*

    Yes! It's official now, I'll post my reviews of the collections. I'm loving re-reading them so far! ❤

    Yes, libraries. ❤

    CROOKED KINGDOM. *waits impatiently* I agree, we'll both probably wallow in sadness. IF ANYTHING HAPPENS TO KAZ AND CO…I seriously don't know what I'll do. XD

    JACKABY IS WONDERFUL.

    About the image at the beginning of the post…yes, I do usually just put them as the 'featured image'. I'm lazy so I just click on the image I want instead of cutting and pasting and such. XD But yes, I should probably address that, make it easier for everyone to see. Thanks for letting me know! 🙂 SO GLAD YOU LIKE THE BANNER. I wasn't sure what others would think, so that's really great! 😀

    And thanks for reading! Glad you liked the tag! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you! ^_^

