Character Conversations: Queen Kako

Hello dear bloggers! I am sad to say, but today is my last character conversation for a little while now. *sniff* But don’t worry! I’ll have plenty of other posts and such up. And when I’m ready, I’ll definitely be posting more CC posts again. 😉

~

Jadis in Charn, before entering Narnia and becoming the White Witch:

The Evil Queen

Cruel

Beautiful

Tries to kill Snow White

Vain

Has a magic mirror

Sarah Hyland at the 2015 Emmy Awards. http://beautyeditor.ca/2015/09/21/emmy-awards-2015:

Queen Kako of Nanova

Sweet

Still beautiful

Is afraid of Snow White

Giving and generous

Can travel through mirrors

~

Me: Hello, your Highness.

Queen Kako: Oh, just call me Kako, please.

M: Alright, Kako, thank you for allowing me to interview you today! To start off, tell me a bit about your family.

K: Well, I live with my Mom and my brother, O, in a giant castle. Mom is nice, she cares for me. Almost to much. She plans everything out for me. She does the same to O…

M: It seems that your mother is a bit…pushy. Bossy? I can’t quite find the right word.

K: *sighs* Yes, she is both pushy and bossy. But I can’t complain. She keeps us safe.

M: I heard from your brother that you enjoy painting. He says you’re up in your room all day. Is that true?

K: Yeah. It’s kind of my escape from all the trauma of the royal life. But sometimes, I’ll spy on people through the mirrors. That way, I know what’s going on without ever having left my room!

M: …Explain?

K: Well, I can travel around through the mirrors and reflections. My Mom has a giant mirror in the throne room and O has one in his room too. Plus there are many more scattered all over the castle.

M: Sounds fascinating. Does that also mean…?

K: Oh yes, I can be in different places at simultaneously. Of course, there needs to be light and reflection around in order to do that.

M: What else do you do around the castle? When you’re not up in your room?

K: We have a big art gallery on the east side. I love wandering around in there. Someday, I hope to have a painting hung in there. Not just a picture of me. *makes a face*

M: *laughs, then pauses* You seem…I don’t know how to put it…lonely?

K: *looks away* I…I try to hide it. I can’t let Mom see or she’ll force me to another party. She knows I don’t like them. It’s a kind of punishment.

M: You have O though, don’t you?

K: He’s been acting strange lately…ever since his journey to Woodcrest Wood. He seems…off.

M: I’m…sorry to hear that. I hope you get that sorted out soon. *mumbles* It may take a while, but…

K: Did you say something?

M: Oh, no, I just talk to myself sometimes is all. So, I’ll leave you with some parting questions. What is your favorite food?

K: Poached quail eggs with red sauce.

M: Sounds…tasty. Do you like music?

K: Yes, I love music. The few times I actually want to go out are when we go to the symphony. So beautiful…

M: Can you sing?

K: *laughs* Only when I want to upset anyone nearby.

M: *smiles* Thank you Kako. It’s been a pleasure.

K: The pleasure is all mine.

~

There you go! She’s a really sweet character, but terribly shy sometimes… Thank you so much for reading! And if you’ve been following these posts, I thank you too for all your likes and comments! This has been such a fun segment, and I can’t wait to share more characters someday soon!

Until next time! ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Character Conversations: Queen Kako

I love hearing from you! ^_^

