Character Conversations: Prince O

Hello bloggers! Today’s interview is with a very generic character…Or is he?

~

a-wandering-minstrel:    The prince by  Yuze Bai:

The Prince of a Fairytale (take your pick of which one!)

Brave

Handsome

Usually saves the damsel in distress

Sometimes arrogant

Usually boring, if we’re being honest

Prince O:

Prince O of Nanova

Still brave and handsome

Bored of his life

Arrogant and challenging

But deep down, sweet

Anything but boring

~

Me: Welcome, Prince O!

Prince O: Thank you fair lady! I am pleased to meet you. *smiles flashing grin*

M: To get down to business, who exactly are you? And can I call you O?

O: *hesitates* I am crown Prince Olistair Oleander Octavious Oakenragemanrivergaze. The III. And yes, just call me O.

M: *bursts out laughing* I couldn’t quite catch that last name…*pants* Could you repeat it?

O: *rolls eyes* Hilarious. And no. Moving on?

M: *wipes tear* Okay, so. You’re royalty, right? So what’s it like?

O: *sighs* Horrible. Mother makes me wear these ridiculous outfits and pushes me to attend all these balls and parties and…Ugh!

M: Well…you are the most eligible man in all of Paramythi.

O: Oh really! Poppycock. The princes of Nell and Omorfia and Gorgona…All of them are just as fine as me!

M: *shrugs* Well, you kind of are… The prince.

O: Just because I rescued a girl from a poisoned apple doesn’t make me a better hero. And I won’t lie, she was super cute…

M: So if you don’t enjoy all the finery and such, what do you enjoy?

O: I’d much rather go on an adventure with my horse, Haypenny, and meet damsels in distress than attend all those stupid parliamentary meetings and junk. Just the other day, actually, I was thinking about heading over to Prink. I hear Princess Orinthia is more beautiful than they’re letting on…

M: *rolls eyes* You seem kind of…obsessed with all these girls…

O: What’s wrong with a girl or two? It’s not like I’d actually consider marrying them. Mother’s already arranged that.

M: *stares in disgust* Don’t you care?

O: I suppose I care a little…but as long as she’s nice and pretty, I think I’ll manage.

M: *shakes head* Moving on…Do you get along with your family?

O: Oh, well enough I suppose. Kako’s always up in her room, painting away, avoiding everyone. And mother…well…She’s not not unkind.

M: *tries to decipher sentence and gives up* Okay. Do they know of what happened in Woodcrest Wood?

O: *looks choked* Huh?

M: You met a…fairy was it? Of the ruder sort and you with your arrogance somehow made her mad and she cursed you and…

O: Are you trying to make me angry?

M: *eyes widen* No! I was just…saying…

O: No. They don’t. And I don’t plan on telling them. Let’s keep it that way.

M: *gulps* Fine by me. Parting questions now. Can you cook?

O: I’m a prince! I’ve never had the need to learn!

M: *glares* Have you ever been outside of Fanastasia?

O: Not that I remember…the farthest I went was Woodcrest Woods.

M: *looks away* Sorry. Do you dread being first in line for the throne?

O: *shrugs* I’m perfectly fine with it. I don’t look forward to the responsibility, but I’ll be married by then, so I’ll have a wife to help me.

M: Alright, thank you, O, for answering my questions!

O: *smiles* You’re most welcome.

~

He’s been a really fun character to write! He’s kind of laid-back but still mysterious… What do you think? Thanks for reading! Until next time! ❤

I love hearing from you! ^_^

