Character Conversations: Fasaria

Hello all! We’re getting close to the end of my character list for my Imprint series…*sniff* But never fear! I have many more characters from other stories… 🙂

~

Aladdin. Jirka Väätäinen Design released this collection of art this morning showing the Disney Princes/Guys in a more real life way.:

Master of the Genie of the Lamp

Kind and generous

Adventurous and brave

Loves the princess

Grants the Genie his freedom

~

Fasaria:

Master of Tizini (or at least used to be…)

Quiet and thoughtful

Accident-prone but can be brave

Doesn’t ‘have time’ to be in love

Lost the genie in a dangerous portal-collapse

~

Me: Hello Fasaria. Would you mind if I interviewed you today?

Fasaria: I suppose not. But it really depends on what kind of questions you’ll be asking.

M: Um…regular ones? What other kind could there be?

F: Deep, intellectual, life-changing questions about the world around us and life in essence. Or small talk.

M: I don’t really know any…life-changing questions…But can I start off by asking you to tell a bit about yourself?

F: I was born in Alldinia as a poor boy. My mom died when I was four and I never knew my father.

M: So…you live alone?

F: I prefer it that way. Alone with my own thoughts and reasoning.

M: …How do you eat? And where do you sleep?

F: *glares* I’m not a punk who wanders the streets begging. I earn my keep by doing odd jobs when they’re asked of me. I can usually find work in the market square, moving crates, displaying fruit or trinkets, and stuff of that sort.

M: Being much of recluse (which I can understand!), how did you stumble upon the lamp?

F: *narrows eyes* How do you know about that?

M: I heard it through the grapevine. So, how?

F: *sighs* I was walking alone down the streets when an old man came up to me and asked if I could help him. I said yes, and he led me to a dark alley that somehow ended up in a cave. It still confuses me…How could I’ve walked right into a cave if I were in the middle of town?

M: Sounds like that man had some form of magic.

F: Ugh, magic…I hate the stuff. Not that it’s above my skill level of understanding. It is after all the most difficult gift to cultivate, and…

M: So how did you find Tizini?

F: In the cave of course. Then the old man trapped me down there with him. But I tricked him and stole the lamp before he could swipe it from me. The barbarian… And that’s when I met Tizini, who is not very nice, if I’m being honest.

M: Oh I know. Trust me. So he must’ve granted your wish, then, right?

F: I’m sitting here aren’t I?

M: You didn’t happen to lose him on purpose…did you?

F: Believe me, I’ve thought about destroying the lamp several times over, just so he would shut up about his ‘horrible circumstances’. But no. Losing him was an accident.

M: Huh…Well, thank you. I’m going to ask a few parting questions now. Do you like cats?

F: What kind of ridiculous question is that? And no, I hate them in fact. They’re always hissing from inside abandoned alleyways, and-

M: Were you born with any type of gift, such as magic?

F: Yes. The one thing I remember my mom telling me was how I had an incredible capacity of intellect.

M: Which is…?

F: *rolls eyes* Worlder…It has to do with the mind. I chose never to develop it very much though, only choosing a few skills to practice.

M: Okay…last question. *smiles* Do you enjoy inventing?

F: Oh, I love it! I’m working on a steam-powered hot-air balloon right now. Well, I’ve written the plans, but I don’t actually have any of the parts to build it yet, but I’m going to-

M: Alright, thank you Fasaria, for answering my questions!

~

Well…he’s quite a talker for a ‘recluse’… 😉 I hope you enjoyed! Until next time! ❤

2 thoughts on “Character Conversations: Fasaria

I love hearing from you! ^_^

