Character Conversations: Kokino

Hello all! Today, I’ll be interviewing that friend of Saymeth’s who was mentioned last week. 🙂

~

of Spooky Forest Strolls and Fancy Capes by La-Chapeliere-Folle on DeviantArt:

Little Red Riding Hood

Brings treats to her ailing Grandmother

Wanders through the woods

Is deceived by the wolf

Likes the color red

Loves her Grandmother very much

~

Kokino:

Kokino (Koki) of Koufit

Brings weapons to her conniving Grandmother

Lives deep in the woods, alone

Is in cahoots with the wolf

Still likes the color red 🙂

Has a civil hate for her Grandmother

~

Me: Hi Koki.

Koki: *sighs, annoyed* Hey.

M: Look, I know you’re not terribly enthused about this interview, so I’ll try (key word, here) to keep it as short as I can.

K: *shrugs* Whatever.

M: You’re friends with Saymeth, right?

K: Yeah, he’s pretty nice. Naïve, sometimes foolish, but real nice.

M: *winces internally* So…I imagine you get upset with him pretty easily then, huh?

K: *rolls eyes* Yeah, he can be a pain, but I still keep him around. He helps me with my business.

M: Your…business?

K: Yeah. I run a secret weapons operative with my Grandma.

M: …You deal in weapons? What kinds? And what do you use them for? Do you work for someone?

K: Ugh, too many questions! Yes, secret kinds, secret stuff, and…yes.

M: *thinks for a minute* Okay. Forget I asked about it. How’s your family life?

K: What? I don’t have a family. Both my parents are dead.

M: *ouch* I’m so sorry…

K: *shrugs* Eh, I barely knew them. I was only four or so when it happened.

M: *shuffles papers uncomfortably* Um…So, do you like your life, living in the woods by yourself? Or do you live with your Grandma?

K: *snorts* If me and my Grandma lived with each other, we’d both kill each other. And yeah, I do like living in the woods. It’s quiet.

M: I’ve heard you work closely with forest dryads. Is that true?

K: Oh, yeah. We needed more operatives, so Grandma bribed them with arugula.

M: *bites back laughter* Okay… Parting questions. Do you play any instruments?

K: I can’t even play a kazoo.

M: *internally shakes head, distressed* Do you enjoy gardening?

K: *laughs* Are you kidding me? I don’t enjoy it in the least. You don’t usually enjoy something you do to stay alive.

M: *gulps* …Do you have any animals?

K: *grins* I’ve got a wolf hybrid.

M: …Thank you so much for answering my questions. Thus concludes our interview.

K: Great. *shoves chair away and swiftly leaves room*

~

Koki’s an…interesting sort, to say the least. XD I hope you enjoyed the interview! Until next time! ❤

3 thoughts on “Character Conversations: Kokino

I love hearing from you! ^_^

