Character Conversations: Tizini

Hello all! It’s nice to be back and blogging. ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s get straight into it, shall we?

~

3 wishes (Normal) by AlMaNeGrA.deviantart.com on @deviantART:

The Genie of the Lamp

Grants three wishes to whoever holds the lamp

Proves helpful in times of trouble

Ready (and eager) to serve his master

Usually takes genie form

Kind and generous

~

Tizini:
I hadn’t even realized he was actually the genie in Once Upon a Time…Coincidence!

 

Tizini of Alldinia

Still grants the holder of the lamp three wishes

Not so helpful in a crisis

Couldn’t care less what his master wants

Usually takes human form

Snobbish and self-centered

~

Me: Hello, Tizini

Tizini: *rolls his eyes* Can we get on with this interview? I’m horrible at answering questions.

M: *grinds teeth then whispers* That’s funny, ’cause you always have a snappy answer for everything.

T: Whispering to yourself? Rude.

M: So sorry Tizini. *forces self not to roll eyes in exasperation* Alright, so I know you’re a genie, correct?

T: Yes. Some inconsiderate people call me a djinni, so I have to politely correct them over and over again. It’s so annoying.

M: …How unfortunate. So if I called you The Djinni throughout this entire interview, would you get upset?

T: *glares sharply* Don’t even think about it. Next question.

M: *frowns* You’re very different from what I pictured a genie to be.

T: So I’m a disappointment is what you’re saying?

M: I didn’t say that. Despite your horrible attitude, I find you quite entertaining. Do dji…genies, have families?

T: You’re lucky. And yes, sometimes we do. Sometimes we don’t. That’s why people are prejudiced against us. They say we come from the bowels of Nore and aren’t human. Whichย I guess is true.

M: You look like a human.

T: Quite sharp, aren’t I? I don’t like my genie form. But I must say, it comes in handy when I have to sneak around for whichever sorry soul picks up my lamp.

M: Speaking of which…Markus is technically your master, right?

T: *groans*ย Don’t get me started on him…He’s incredibly annoying.

M: *raises an eyebrow* Really?

T: To be sure. First he disrupted me by violently shaking my lamp like a possessed man. Then he asks me to find his friend, Paige, I think it was. And then after that, he forces me to help him and her save Nore from some evil wizard!

M: Evil wizard, huh?

T: Yes. Isn’t anyone considerate anymore? Do they really think I want to get tangled up in that mess? Honestly. *tosses his head in the air*

M: Well, since you seem so worked up, I suppose I’ll finish up with a few parting questions. Do you know how to whistle?

T: *stares* I am a genie. Of course I can.

M: Do you like to cook?

T: Ignorant! I have no need to cook. I am…

M: A genie, yes. Got it. If you’re a genie, you can obviously use magic. But can others use magic against you?

T: *narrows eyes* No…How did you know that?

M: Well, that’s all for today, thank you very much Tizini.

T: Finished? What kind of an interview was that? You didn’t even ask any prominent questions!

M: It’s my interview, thank you. Goodbye!

~

Thanks for reading! Until next time! โค

5 thoughts on “Character Conversations: Tizini

I love hearing from you! ^_^

