13 Sites for Writers

Hello bloggers!

So sorry I haven’t posted in a while…I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather, and I wanted to take a bit of a break.

Today, I just have a short post of my top sites for writers (aka, sites I frequent).

Pinterest

This is the best inspirational site ever! I’ve found so many articles this way, tips, and…you know, it’s always fun making your own storyboards. 🙂

Pandora and/or Youtube

I love music, so naturally I love to listen to music while I write. I’ve made a few playlists on Youtube, but I’m more familiar with Pandora’s channels. Both are great though!

NaNoWriMo

Even when it’s not November, the forums are a great place to get advice and inspiration!

Google Translate

It’s crazy how much I use this. It helps with creating different fantasy languages and creating unique sounding names.

Thesaurus

Sure you can just use the old-fashioned method, but why do it when synonyms are only a type and a click away? 😛

Baby Name Wizard and/or Behind the Name

Yeah, these are pretty self-explanatory. There are so many naming sites out there, but these two are my personal favorites.

Face Claim Directory

This is a fabulous directory! It has different options to choose from such as ethnicity, age, and gender. It’s great for finding the right face for your character!

My Noise

This is a site where you can find all sorts of different sound simulators. I find this incredibly helpful for getting into the mood of different scenes I’m writing. There’s a battlefield, dungeon, falling rain, and lots more.

Seventh Sanctum

This is a great name generator site with different naming categories to choose from. They also have many writing-type generators too.

Superhero Nation

This is not only subjective to superhero writing, though that is the main thing. (I’m currently trying to plot a superhero novel, and it’s been extremely helpful!) There are tons of helpful articles on writing and a quiz that deals with common manuscript problems.

Canva

Okay, so this isn’t technically a writing site, but it’s really fun to make book covers on! It’s also good for making blog images and such.

So there are some of my favorite writing sites! Have you heard of any of them? Probably…

Also, do any of you have any ideas for posts? I’m kind of at a loss…What would you like to read more of?

Thanks for reading! ❤

 

 

 

 

I love hearing from you! ^_^

