Goals and Resolutions

Hey guys!

So, yesterday was crazy busy so I didn’t get a chance to write any posts, (like my original plan was).

But, I’m here now, so let’s get going!

Goals

Publishing – I’m really hoping to publish my first book Imprint this year! After all the revising and editing of course… and that could take a while… But no matter! I’m trying at several different places, including Tyndale, Christian Faith Publishing, and Xulon Press, if I really want to self-publish. I also  got an amazing chance at sending my manuscript to Bethany House publishing! I don’t know if they do a whole lot of fantasy books, but maybe they’ll be interested? Who knows what could happen. 🙂

Writing – Junowrimo went really well for me last year. Nano, not so much… my goals this year will be revising and editing Imprint, writing and revising Rewrite, the second book, and I’m going for Junowrimo again and I’ll be finishing the last book Erase, this year! I haven’t told anyone yet, but if you’ve properly snooped on my Pinterest boards, you’ve seen other storyboards aside from Imprint. Once I’m finished with this trilogy, I might start up on some other ideas…we’ll see. 🙂

Reading – I’ve set my Goodreads challenge to 70 books this year…since I failed my previous challenge, I thought I would set expectations a bit lower… 😛

Blogging – You guys have made my first year in blogging so awesome and I’m so thankful for it! ❤ I really want to try and connect with more bloggers this year, along with being better organized about posting and such. I also want to share in my writing process more…I realize I have been woefully bad at it, but I think I’m getting better.

I also have some more, small-scale goals, such as getting better at violin and practicing driving for my driver’s test this year.

Resolutions

I really want to work on being more kind to people, especially my family.

I also want to exercise more and eat healthier, but who doesn’t say that? 😛

I want to read my Bible more and grow stronger in the spirit.

There you have it. My hopes for this coming year. I hope you liked this post and tell me below if there’s anything you would like to see more or less of on Short & Snappy. Ideas? Suggestions? I’d love to hear them! ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “Goals and Resolutions

I love hearing from you! ^_^

