Christmas-y Tag

Hey Bloggers!

I know what you’re thinking…Really Madeline? Another tag?

But yes. Tags + me = uncontrollable urge 😀

I was tagged by the wonderful Deborah over at The Road of a Writer

Let us begin!

What is your favorite Christmas treat?

My Mom always gets these amazing little Petit Fours from Swiss Colony…Yum.

Are there any special traditions that your family has to celebrate Christmas?

We enjoy putting up a tree…and every Christmas Eve, we have our own little snacky dinner and we open the presents we made for each other. That’s always fun. 🙂

How do you normally celebrate Christmas?

Is that even a question?

Do you enjoy getting presents for your friends and family? Do you buy your gifts or go the homemade route?

I love giving presents! 😀 We buy each other gifts, but we also make each other gifts too, (see above).

Is it cold where you live? Have you ever had a white Christmas?

It is FREEZING where I live. Minnesota will do that… We always have white Christmases. But, funnily enough, we haven’t gotten much snow this year! We’re expecting it though. 😛

What’s on your Christmas list this year?

Well, lets see…books, first of all…then maybe some more books, and then top it off with some books. 😀

What’s your favourite Christmas song?

I honestly couldn’t choose. I love Carol of the Bells, all versions, just give them all to me! Little Drummer Boy, (Go Fish does an awesome version), God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen, What Child is This, the list could go on and on… ❤

What is your favourite Christmas memory?

I’ll have to agree with Deborah, all the memories just seem to mesh together. I love all the Christmases! 🙂

What does your Christmas Tree look like?

121215 028

What are you reading in December? (Anything festive?)

I’m not actually reading anything festive. I’m re-reading the Lunar Chronicles, and I’m on Cress. Hey, the next book is Winter! 😀 Does that count?

Are you an organized little elf or are you still shopping/preparing on Christmas Eve?

I’m still working on my gifts, but I’m pretty sure I’ll finish in time. 😉 I’m usually finished with my gifts in, like, November, but… That’s evidently not happening this year. XD

How early do you start to get into the Christmas spirit?

Well, I’m usually pumped at the very least before Thanksgiving. XD I know, I know… But I think I start getting really excited by the beginning of December.

Do you make any Christmas crafts? Decorations? Send physical Christmas cards?

I’m really not that type of person…Me and my family occasionally send out a Christmas card, but we haven’t been these past few Christmases… :/ But I hoping we will this year!

What’s the menu for Christmas Day?!

Oh boy! Well, we usually are too excited to eat breakfast, so we kind of have this brunch-type thing, then go to my grandparents and have a big Christmas dinner.

What makes it FEEL like Christmas for you? (Weather, specific tradition, food, smell, person, etc.?)

The snow, food, presents, family, music, everything, really! 😀

Do you have relatives coming? Excited? Nervous?

No relatives coming, but we’re going to visit a bunch!

What famous Christmas character do you most identify with? (Scrooge, Elf, Tiny Tim, the Grinch, Santa, etc.)

Well, I just took a test, (Playbuzz), and I got Buddy the Elf! XD I’m good with that! 😀

If you were to start a new Christmas tradition, what would it be?

I’m not sure…If me and my family did do something, it would be memorable, that’s for sure. 🙂

What Christmas movies do you like to watch this time of year or what’s your favorite?

I love all the old, stop-motion type ones, like Rudolph, Year Without a Santa Claus, etc, but I also love the new ones too, like Elf (Possibly my favorite XD ), The Santa Claus, Home Alone, Arthur Christmas, The Polar Express, shall I go on? 🙂

What’s your favorite Christmasy book or book with a favorite Christmasy part?

I absolutely love The Best Christmas Pageant Ever! And, of course, the true story in the Bible. ❤

Thank you, Deb, for tagging me, it was so fun answering these questions!

Now, to tag some peoples:

CB @ The World of a Writer, Madi @ The Book Owl, Raychel @ Raychel Rose, and Megan @ A Barefoot Gal

If you feel like doing this tag, feel free!

I’d also like to add a bonus question!

○ What’s the best Christmas gift you’ve ever gotten?

I should have some new posts up soon, so stay tuned! 😉

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Christmas-y Tag

  1. Thanks for tagging me Madeline!! Can’t wait to do this tag! I’m usually in the Christmas spirit after Thanksgiving too….But this year not at all! For some reason It just isn’t coming yet…..it could be we have NO snow….and it was like 60 degrees! And also I’ve been so busy running around and getting ready for my Wizard of Oz play and Christmas program at my church……but It doesn’t feel like Christmas….not yet anyway :/ Hoping to get some snow later this week though! That ought to help 😀

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you! ^_^

