Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

Hello bloggers!

I was inspired to do this list when I saw Deborah’s over at The Road of a Writer.

I went and looked up The Broke and Bookish, and really wanted to do the next one listed!

So on we go! In alphabetical order…

Leigh Bardugo –

I loved Six of Crows so much. I haven’t read her Grisha trilogy (yet), but I’m eagerly awaiting Crooked Kingdoms! 😀

23437156

Frank Beddor –

I read the entire Looking Glass Wars Trilogy and loved it! It was so fast paced and action-packed, and…Hatter is awesome…so… 😉

499118

Kaycee Browning –

I read her short story, Esprit de la Rose, and I absolutely LOVED it! I’m curious to read her novel Ember Flame…

Five Enchanted Roses

Kerstin Gier –

Ruby Red was really interesting, and the cliffhanger ending has me wanting more! I feel like everything’s about to get a whole lot crazier…

8835379

R.C. Lewis –

Stitching Snow was SO GOOD, the characters were awesome, and I only just realized there’s a sequel! 😀 Also, COVER IS GORGEOUS.

16067008

Paul McCusker –

I’ve read three of the Passages books so far, and they are so GOOD! I particularly liked the first one, Darien’s Rise, very much.

18202576

Marissa Meyer –

I can’t even begin to explain so I’m not going to try. She. Is. Awesome.

11235712

James Patterson –

The only book I’ve read by him is House of Robots, which I thought was hilarious. And there’s a sequel, so, yay! 🙂

20839549

Sara Raasch –

Snow Like Ashes was SO STINKIN GOOD. I need the sequel, like, right this second. Right now. NOW.

17399160

Jenelle Schmidt –

I read her short story Stone Curse, and I loved it so very much! Especially Ritter… 🙂 I really want to read King’s Warrior now!

There you have it, my new favorites from 2015. Have you read any of these so we can fangirl together?! 😀

Hope you are all getting into the Christmas spirit! 😉

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

  1. OH MY GOODNESS SIX OF CROWS SEQUEL HAS A TITLE? *stampedes to Goodreads to add it* I need it so bad… *flails*

    Ooh, the Looking Glass Wars. I keep hearing about them. I need to try them out sometime!

    Stone Curse!!! I adored it. Ritter is the BEST! AND BAREND! And the heroine! AND AND AND I JUST LOVE IT.

    This was so fun to read–I’m glad you did it! Lists of books are fantabulous. ❤ And I hadn't heard of a lot of these, either… Always more books to look up. XD

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you! ^_^

