What I’ve Been Up To… {October}

So, I thought I’d give you a little mini update, since I forgot to at the end of the month…

And I forewarn you, it will be very mini… I need to get to writing… *hides face because ashamed of tiny word count*

♦ I finished up my new desk! 👍 I’m writing at it right now!

♦ I got a haircut around the beginning of the month. I already need another one… XD

♦ Apple picking is going well, I think the season is nearly done. Yay apples!

♦ I have loads of homework, but I’m managing to some how get it all done. 😀

♦ I’ve been given Christmas music to work on by my violin teacher, and my piano teacher has given me some patriotic stuff for Veteran’s Day. ♫

♦ We’ve been excitedly getting ready for vacation, (which, if you read my previous post, was a lot of fun!) ❤

♦ I re-watched Age of Ultron, and I still loved it as much as the first time! 😀 I also re-watched Inside Out, which was super fun and cute. My siblings love that movie. ❤

♦ Reading-wise…I didn’t do too well this month. I couldn’t make it through Throne of Glass, and I’m only halfway through Six of Crows…(which is awesome so far!) I’m thinking about re-reading The Lunar Chronicles once I get my hands on Winter…

♦ I tried to outline like crazy, but I didn’t even get halfway through. So now I’m trying to write and outline at the same time!!! O_o I’m definitely not a pantser… XD

♦ And lastly, I’ve been having these really good short story ideas rolling around in my head…I’ve already written two of them this month (when I should’ve been outlining… *sighs*), and I really want to work on more, maybe in December…???

Well, it was brief, but I hope you enjoyed it!

Good luck to you and your novel! 😀

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To… {October}

  1. Sounds like you’ve had a very productive month! 🙂 Wish I would stop being a pantser…..but whenever I sit down to actually plan and outline I end up just scribbling random ideas and never getting anything organized XD Great post Madeline! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Productive but busy… 🙂 That’s kinda how I’ve been feeling, like trying to move on but whenever I work an idea into the outline, it does nothing to move the plot forward. XD Thank you! ❤

      Like

I love hearing from you! ^_^

