The Behind the Scenes Writer’s Tag

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Madi at TheBookOwl! Thanks again! ❀

Let the tag commence!

Is there a certain snack you like to eat while writing?

I don’t usually eat while I write because I love food too much. It distracts me. XD

When do you normally write?

Whenever I possibly can!

Where do you write?Β 

Up in my room at my desk. It’s usually where I get the most done. Mostly…

How often do you write a new novel?

This question obviously meant, how often do you start a new novel. Right…? For me, I had several months in between Imprint and Rewrite. I was revising Imprint for that period, and I didn’t even start on outlining Rewrite until only about a month ago…I guess it depends.

Do you listen to music while you write?

Yes! All the time! It really keeps me motivated and helps me type faster.

What do you write on? Laptop or paper?

I make notes and jot down ideas in my notebooks, and then actually do the outlining and writing on my laptop.

Is there a special ritual before/after you write?

Nope. I just write, write, write! πŸ™‚

What do you do to get in the mood to write?

Looking on Pinterest helps me. Or listening to a really good song. Or reading a really good that makes me think hey, I want to write like that! But I’m usually to busy procrastinating to get to writing anyways… πŸ˜‰

What is always near the place you write?

Notepads, pencils, pens, my notebooks, headphones, basically my workspace is an organized mess. πŸ™‚ Oh, and don’t forget the most important thing…

Do you have a reward system for your word count?

Getting to go on the internet and not feel guilty isΒ a reward enough for me! πŸ™‚

That was the tag! I hope you enjoyed it and now I tag… Deborah at TheRoadofaWriter!

I shall blog again soon! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “The Behind the Scenes Writer’s Tag

I love hearing from you! ^_^

