Inside Out // A Movie Review

Hello! I thought I’d give you a little review on Inside Out since I saw it yesterday.

Here we go!

Inside Out (2015) Wallpaper - Original size, download now.

What I thought of:

Plot – I was really emotionally (no pun intended) attached to all of the characters, especially Riley. I really felt her and understood her pain in moving. Getting to see what was going on inside her mind was a really cool and intriguing concept. I really liked how it all turned out in the end as well.

Characters –

Riley – She is just such a great character and I would really just love to be her friend, okay?! She has been through a lot and I really think that has made her stronger.

Joy – Joy is such a…joyful girl, as her name would put it. She is bursting to the seams with exuberance and light and life! I really liked her hilarious personality and I think Amy Poehler did a great job voicing her.

Sadness – Everyone in my family loved Sadness’…humor, if that makes sense. We will forever being quoting…’Remember that movie where the dog dies?” If you’ve watched, you’ll know what I mean. 🙂 And I really like how in the end, she really is needed. That was a really good lesson for me and my family.

Anger – This was the character my brother laughed at the most. Yep, he was pretty funny. I thought he was really well portrayed and really, very funny.

Fear – Also another character my brother (and me!) laughed at a lot. He was really funny and well done.

Disgust – This was my other sister’s favorite character. I thought she was funny in a snotty kind of way, you know? Mindy Kaling did amazing. 🙂

Bing Bong – I will not speak of him. Okay…I will. He was really funny! And kind of…crazy…but still! That is all I will say…

All other minor characters were really great as well!

All in all, I think this movie deserves a sequel. I think they could really expound off of a ton of stuff that happened. I would totally go for a sequel, but it also ended very well as to just leave it at that.

That’s all I have for you right now, but I will blog again soon! 😉

I love hearing from you! ^_^

