A Poem

So I’ve been working on a poem for the HSLDA Poetry Contest for 2015.

I actually wrote two, but I’m thinking about just entering this one;

G

He crept around the interwebs,

Saw everything that went on.

Waiting for someone to ebb,

Waiting for his chance of a pawn.

 

A

My mind unyilling just recalled,

My parents in that yecky cell.

Try not to think of that horrid thorvald.

I open my Mac, and try not to dwell.

 

J

‘Father, why?’ Shaking hands,

Terrified of being alone.

Adrenaline racing down her glands,

CEO is alphalone…

 

A

What’s this? A glitch? Out on the web?

Magic? But how? That’s wikinked…

Now, what in the world wide web…

USE ME. I gulp. Am I hixinked?

 

J

Running to headquarters,

She logged onto glace,

Heart pounding in horror

A glitch? By drace…

 

G

I’ll have a team of them and me.

They’ll set me free unconsciously,

They’re under me, and I’ll be free!

ME AND ALL OF MY 40 THIEVES!

 

A

Could this mean hope for me and Zumell?

J

Could I find my dad and use the COBAK?

A

This could be a risk, but I’m willing to quell.

J

Or is this a trick and I can’t ever come back…?

~~~

I hope you enjoy this, sorry I’m not posting much, (I got a piano recital today…)

Thanks for reading! 🙂

I love hearing from you! ^_^

