February is Fantasy Month // Fantastic Romance

February Fantasy Month Banner

Happy late Valentine’s day, bloggers! *throws conversation hearts and roses into the air* I hope you got a valentine from someone special. 🙂

I think it’s quite fitting that this week’s prompts are centered around romance in fantasy! Almost like it was done on purpose… XD

On to week two’s questions!

#FantasyMonth

• Favorite fairy tale ending

Hmm…That’s a tough one! I really love all of them! (Well, the Disney endings, anyway…) If I had to choose one, it would probably be either Beauty and the Beast’s or Aladdin’s ending. Beauty and the Beast’s was so romantic, and Aladdin’s just made me happy. It’s a tie!

beauty and the beast dancing GIF

• Romantic tropes you dislike in fantasy

Well, I really hate insta-love. Like, HATE IT. 😛 That hardly ever happens in real life, and it tends to feel like it was added in as an after thought. Blegh.

cary elwes 5k GIF

• Romantic tropes you like in fantasy

I LOVE the forbidden love trope. And the opposites attract trope. Basically, all of these couples that Christine said I ship pretty hard.

• Love at first sight?

Hmm…Maybe if they don’t realize it’s love at first?

• Friendship that turns into romance?

YES. I LOVE IT WHEN THAT HAPPENS. But, it has to be the right type of characters. Otherwise it can feel a bit stilted and awkward.

• Best/Worst Fantasy Love Triangles

I actually haven’t read a whole lot of books with love triangles in them…Am I lucky? XD

• Favorite Fantasy Couple

AGH THAT’S SO HARD ASDLKFJ. Can I list my top three?

  • Cress + Thorne
  • Imraldera + Eanrin
  • Winter + Jacin*

*Yes, there are two couples from the Lunar Chronicles.

the lord of the rings deal with it GIF

Fantasy romance is the best! What is your favorite couple? How do you feel about love triangles? Let me know down below!

until-next-time-1

11 responses to “February is Fantasy Month // Fantastic Romance”

  1. One thing I wonder- why don’t we have a lot of fantasy romance between people who are already married to each other? That’s the type I always like to see!
    I love Beauty and the Beast. Giving the girl a library is THE most romantic thing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES. I wonder that too! Like, just because they’re married doesn’t mean it’s not still romantic. I agree, that’s a good type!
      I do too!! TOTALLY the most romantic, wonderful thing you could do for a bookworm! 😀

      Like

  2. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH ASDFGHJKLASDFGHJKL!!!!! You mentioned THE LUNAR CHRONICLES!!!!!!! I LOOOVE the Lunar Chronicles!!! And my OTP from that series is DEFINITELY Cress and Thorne!!! CORNE FOREVER!!! (Okay, I know it’s technically Thress or Cresswell, but WHATEVER. XD )

    I have to agree with you on insta-love. It’s pretty gaggable. Blech. AND LOVE TRIANGLES ARE BLECH, TOO. Just no. Please. They make me angry, actually. Like, who would ACTUALLY have a love triangle in real life??? That’s just so rude to everyone involved. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AAAAAAAAGHHHHGGGGGGGGGGHG THEY ARE THE BEST BOOKS OF EVER!!!!! Definitely in my top three favorite series!! 😀 CRESS AND THORNE ARE THE LITERAL BEST COUPLE. You know, I think I like Corne best!! XD

      Ugh, it’s so gross. 😛 Just. No. No love triangles. SO FRUSTRATING. I know!! Like, when would that ever actually happen? Totally shallow… 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SAAAAAAAMMMEEEE! I have a LOT of favorite series, but those books are definitely way up there… OH MY WORD I KNOW!!!! Hahahaha! So do I, to be honest. XD

        I know, right? It’s all just unbelievable and weird and no. XD

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You are extremely lucky to have avoided the books with love triangles!!!

    Also, CRESS AND THORNE!!!!! *hugs them to pieces*

    And Imraldera and Eanrin are adorable. I hope AE finishes their story someday… soooon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So I hear!! Though, I would almost like to read one, just to see what it’s like…

      THEY’RE SO ADORABLE!!! 😀

      Ack, YES. So cute together. Yes!! She needs to finish it!! O_O

      Like

  4. Lunar Chronicles!!!!!!!!! Eanrin and Imraldera! (Although I love Leo and Rosie more.) Ahhhh I love all of these!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THEY’RE SO GOOOOD!!! Agh, yes!! (Ooh, I totally forgot about them!! They’re cute too!!) Yay, glad you do!! 😀

      Like

  5. Beauty and the Beast is definitely my favorite! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is SUCH a lovely story! <333

      Like

I love hearing from you! ^_^